+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Work of Art 7/14 Show Discussion **Spoilers**

Work of Art 7/14 Show Discussion **Spoilers**

Please keep all discussion in here until 2AM ET / 11PM PT.

Enjoy the show!
    "Whatever you are, be a good one." Abraham Lincoln
    What is an "MFWalkoff?"

Re: Work of Art 7/14 Show Discussion **Spoilers**

OK, whatever happens tonight, I am so done with Erik and his insecurities causing him to lash out. I didn't think he belonged on the show week one, and he sealed it for me this week.

I do think the show should have at least one self-taught artist among the contestants -- they just picked the wrong one this time.
    What is an "MFWalkoff?"

Erik leaves, and I still don't get him. He said "This was my last-ditch attempt at the art world," which is bull, because he hasn't really entered the art world yet. Take some art history classes, and do the work to be better educated about the contemporary scene, and keep going. Why he has to be so all-or-nothing about it is just another one of his many mysteries.

If Miles had been eliminated, I would have stopped watching the show. He may not be the ultimate winner in the end, but the season would be pointless if he's not a finalist of some sort. He's just too good.
    What is an "MFWalkoff?"

FORT Fogey

Seriously. Eric came off looking far worse than those he was bitching about. Yes, Miles did not handle this task well at all, but Eric's response was pretty lame.

While not an excuse, I think he was insecure and perhaps a bit jealous - maybe not of the art work but of the confidence some of the other artists have (esp. Miles).