+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Michael Isabella - Top Chef: Las Vegas

Michael Isabella - Top Chef: Las Vegas

Michael Isabella

HOMETOWN: North Jersey – currently resides in Washington, D.C.
    PROFESSION: Executive Chef, Zaytinya
    CULINARY EDUCATION: Self-Taught
    FAVORITE SIMPLE SUMMER RECIPE: Squash Blossoms

Michael is the Executive Chef at Jose Andres’ nationally-renowned Greek-Mediterranean restaurant, Zaytinya, in Washington, D.C. He honed his culinary skills along the East Coast – first working at a number of fine dining establishments in New York City, then at Alma de Cuba, Washington Square and a host of Stephen Starr restaurants in Philadelphia before landing at Kyma, a top-notch Greek restaurant in Atlanta. There he learned the slight flavors and nuances of Greek cuisine and went on to travel through Greece and parts of the Middle East where he picked up more tricks of the trade. Octopus is his favorite dish to prepare, and the five ingredients he always has on hand are olive oil, sea salt, lemon, dill and chives.

Link to Bravo Bio Page
    Last edited by MFWalkoff; 08-18-2009 at 05:08 PM.

Re: Michael Isabella - Top Chef: Las Vegas

OK, I'm already over him. His cockiness last night was not warranted. And what was that he said about how "a woman was not supposed to be able to shuck clams like that"? Ugh...I'm ready for him to go now.

Kao

I really, really can't stand him. No redeeming features whatsoever.

Quote Originally Posted by lobeck;3671079;
    OK, I'm already over him. His cockiness last night was not warranted. And what was that he said about how "a woman was not supposed to be able to shuck clams like that"? Ugh...I'm ready for him to go now.
    Ah. Did you miss the prequel to that? Where when he first met that woman earlier in the episode, when he learned where she worked he asked if she was "The Pastry Chef" there (a less ambitious, less skilled, subservient, more pigeonholed as "female" role)?