Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hosea - Top Chef: New York

Hosea - Top Chef: New York

Hosea

HOMETOWN: Taos, NM

RESIDES IN: Boulder, CO

POSITION: Executive Chef, Jax Fish House

CULINARY EDUCATION: Self-taught

FAVORITE SIMPLE RECIPE: For spring: Sea scallops with morels, asparagus, potato puree and Madeira cream sauce.

BIO: Hosea has been the Executive Chef at Jax Fish House in Boulder for the past four and a half years. During his tenure at Jax, he has won numerous awards including Best Chef at the Denver International Wine Festival (2006, 2007) and is the seven-time, undefeated winner of the Flatiron Chef Competition. While pursuing his BS in Engineering Physics from the University of Colorado at Boulder, Hosea worked at a variety of restaurants from diners to fine dining establishments. It was only after he graduated in 1997 that he realized he wanted to change course and become a professional chef. In 1998 he began working for Wolfgang Puck and got his first job as head chef just three years later. When it comes to food, quality ingredients, integrity and focus are paramount to Hosea.

Top Chef New York - Bios - Official Bravo TV Site
    Last edited by MFWalkoff; 10-22-2008 at 05:52 AM.

Re: Hosea - Top Chef: New York

I hope that he goes to the very end! He and Gene a right up there with Sam, Leah, Tre and Harold for my pre-show favorites.
    You've got to kiss a few frogs before you find your prince!

This guy, Stefan, and Tom... too many naked heads in one season.

Quote Originally Posted by babymay;3236606;
    I hope that he goes to the very end! He and Gene a right up there with Sam, Leah, Tre and Harold for my pre-show favorites.
    I forgot Leann in season 1 too
    You've got to kiss a few frogs before you find your prince!