Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Micah - Season 3

From the corner of my eye Jewelsy's Avatar

Micah - Season 3

Micah

HOMETOWN: Currently resides in South Florida

PROFESSION: Caterer/Owner, The Wandering Chef Caterers

CULINARY EDUCATION: Self-Taught

FAVORITE SIMPLE SUMMER RECIPE: Gazpacho Made From Beautiful, Sun- Almost-Over-Ripened (and Preferably Spanish Sun) Tomatoes

A world-traveled single mother, Micah currently owns her own catering company. Best known for her eclectic world cuisine, her customers rave about her specialty - guava chili glazed lamb chop with passion fruit mint sauce. She thrives on usually being the only woman in the kitchen and loves when people underestimate her. For fun, she used to race sailboats and enjoys fishing if she can cook what she catches. An English Literature major, Micah was a restaurant reviewer and the editor of a boating magazine. She is currently at work on a children's book entitled "Silly Tilly Cooks Fusilli."
    "Among the blind, the squinter rules." ~ Gerard Didier Erasmus

Snoozin' on the beach

Re: Micah - Season 3

I don't know how I feel about her yet but I do like her background. When I see "world traveler" it makes me think she has picked up lots of info on in gredients, technique and recipes from other countries. That would give her diverse choices throughout the competition. Then again, world traveler could just mean she bummed around Europe in her youth, going from hostel to hostel and didn't pay attention to any kind of cooking. We'll find out soon enough

FORT Fogey

I like Micah. I like what she said about cooking being an art and that you don't need to be trained. As with anything in life, training can't help but help, but still, I think she's right. Seems to me that a person with a knack for it will just be able to run with it.

FORT Fan

I have been loving Micah. LOVING her!

FORT Fanatic

Micah grew up and graduated from high school in Bridgewater, Massachesetts.

FORT Newbie