+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Survivor: Gabon, 11/13 recap: Merged and Mean

Survivor: Gabon, 11/13 recap: Merged and Mean

Last week, producers fooled the survivors with a fake merge feast, then mixed them up again. This, plus Susie’s unreliability, allowed Crystal and Kenny to blindside Marcus. What twist will come this week?

I’m Just Shocked There’s No Market for Science Humor

At Kota that night, Crystal hugs Susie. Susie praises Kenny for “coming out of your shell.” He says it was a huge night for him, now he has to stand up for himself, and he’s blindsided people at the last two councils.

Kenny says Bob should be worried, because he’s the next to go. In fact Bob IS worried, and says he knows he’s next to go unless there’s a merge. He says he’s history even though he teaches science. Wha… what? He says that’s a joke. If that’s what constitutes a joke amongst scientists, I’m glad I majored in English.

Over at Fang the next day, they’re having trouble making fire. Matty says he’s just hoping for a merge any day. Tree mail suggests to them their next challenge will involve golf, with a reward of a “once in a lifetime cultural trip.” But it also has a slingshot. So Fang practices with it.

How Dare They Not Do Everything Randy’s Way?

Corrine, by the way, tells us as long as she, Charlie and Marcus are intact, she doesn’t care who goes home. Well, surprise to her, then, when she gets to the challenge and realizes Marcus got voted out. Corrine puts her hands to her face, while Matty winks at Kenny.

Corrine tells Jeff she’s pissed, because Marcus didn’t deserve to leave. “Who does?” asks Kenny. Susie says they all deserve to be there. Charlie says it sucks.

“It’s just that he deserved to be here longer,” Corrine says. Way to sound like an entitled biatch.