That was absolutely the worst call I have ever seen in a professional sporting event. The guy was no more than twenty feet away standing on the foul line, the ball ticked off the outfielder's glove in fair territory, and landed at least a foot and a half inside the foul line. That umpire should not work another postseason game. There is simply no excuse. The crew chief's explanation that umpires aren't used to getting in position when they are the extra umpire down the line and that the guy felt really bad was a joke. He was in position. He just utterly blew the call. If I was really cynical, I'd wonder if he bet on the game.