Thread: Who do you think is the F1?

FORT Regular

Re: Who do you think is the F1?

Oh Lordy. It looks like I stirred up a hornet's nest. Let me apoligize and clarify.

By 'Sainthood' edit, I don't mean Fleiss flew in the pope to have the contestant canonized then and there or that they looked absolutely flawless. I'm a very descriptive writer by nature who uses playful tongue-in-cheek wording. I figured the general sense of what I was saying would be understood but apparently not.

Since it became the norm to start recycling Bachs/Bettes, the show likes to build up the runner up so the audience will be interested in their season. They either make them look like total sweethearts (NOT 'impeccable') or at least mighty darn good in comparison to the F1 like Tenley and Vienna.

Tenley was by no means perfect but compared to Vienna she was and at the WTA, the girls said she was someone who [pooped] rainbows and fell out of a Disney movie.

Sorry for getting frustrated with another poster above. It just seems to be something I noticed in the past few days. I write a long post and instead of the gist ever being understood, someone isolates a single word from my post, completely ignores my general point, and continues to dwell on that one little thing when I felt it was very obvious I was being a bit hyperbolic.

Anyways that's that! LOL! This place is a tough crowd and I'm not sure if I jive with the overly analytical nature since I write off the cuff but I do learn a lot here so it's all good.

So not perfect. Not flawless. But it has most definitely been a recent pattern especially when contestants are recycled and a base needs to build.

FORT Fanatic

Quote Originally Posted by junkfilter777 View Post
    Oh Lordy. It looks like I stirred up a hornet's nest. Let me apoligize and clarify.