Thread: Reality Steve Spoilers

Re: Reality Steve Spoilers

Quote Originally Posted by Beruthiel View Post
    I'm actually one of those benighted, spoiler-hungry persons who go to RS's site every week, twice, and carefully read through his posts, and the comments from his readers to boot. I've been a big girl for a long time and I can handle his silly little boy attitude. Having a security system to die for due to my younger son being a computer expert, I don't get any pop-ups or ads, just the blog, so it's clear and easy to read. without any of the unnecessary intrusive cr*p. I read his stuff with my blinkers off and my mind clear, having always had at least two cups of strong caffeinated tea beforehand, while on the lookout for negative innuendo and sly inferences, so I believe I am completely unbiased and not searching with ulterior motives. He's a boor regarding women, no wonder he's single, but I found out from him that Chantal is happy, and seeing another guy. I thank RS for a spoiler I'm happy to believe because it reinforces my own bias towards this delightful young woman whom I've grown to like immensely during this season. As for everything else, I take it all with a pinch of salt, and adopt a wait and see attitude, while acknowledging that there's no smoke without fire, and most stories hold a nugget of truth hidden amongst the verbiage. If RS wasn't there, I'd sure miss his detailed info for each season's dates and expulsions, even if he does get the ending wrong. His info adds to the breadth of the Bachelor experience. Just my humble opinion. Back to regular scheduled programming...
    Ditto!

RS cracks me up. I don't get upset or insulted by his remarks because he's just letters on a screen to me.

I'm sure if any of us met him in person, he wouldn't have the same personality he shows in his BLOG. Lots of people write snarky blogs about the bachelor and I read them all.