FORT Fogey

Jose Ruiz - Season 7

Jose Ruiz

Nickname(s): "Full Deck"
    Hometown: Miami, FL
    Expertise: B-boy
    Favorite Dancer: Myself
    School: No
    Professional Work: Performer on Carnival Cruise Lines.
    Has worked with:

Jose Ruiz is a self-taught B-Boy who has never had professional dance training. He describes his dance style as "smooth, flowing and explosive." Ruiz has competed in international dance competitions and performed on cruise ships. He also enjoys yoga and plays several musical instruments.

Jose Ruiz's bio at FOX
    Last edited by TopCatDC; 06-13-2010 at 11:39 AM.

Re: Jose Ruiz - Season 7

The one of Jose is really great, he's a sweet kid and I think that sweetness will take him well past the point where he should be but this is a popularity contest so more power to him.
    Last edited by TopCatDC; 06-15-2010 at 10:20 PM. Reason: Question answered in a PM
    Avatar: Eastern Amberwing dragonfly photo by me.

Can't help but root for Jose! Hoping he turns out like Legacy, able to dance all the different styles really well.

Mods: Photo hosted by me.

Avatar: Eastern Amberwing dragonfly photo by me.

FORT Fogey

I don't know why they cast people who will draw comparisons to other dancers!
    I don't think I like him as much as Legacy.

Living Vicariously via RT Fierce Critter's Avatar

Wow. Really didn't endear himself to me boasting his superiority over Legacy, or calling himself his own favorite dancer.

I wasn't particularly impressed with his auditions. They picked ONE Hip Hop dancer, and he's the best they could find?

I don't see it. He's got some "Critter impressing" to do.

Quote Originally Posted by Fierce Critter;3938187 View Post
    Wow. Really didn't endear himself to me boasting his superiority over Legacy, or calling himself his own favorite dancer.

I wasn't particularly impressed with his auditions. They picked ONE Hip Hop dancer, and he's the best they could find?