+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Scholar: Scot

Scholar: Scot

From the official site:

Home-schooled his entire life, this incredibly thoughtful and determined young man is bound for great things. With a 4.0 GPA and near perfect SAT scores, Scot was not only home-schooled but also self-taught for most of his primary and secondary education. He currently works four jobs, sometimes up to 80 hours a week, to help support his family and save for college. A black belt in the martial arts discipline of Tae Kwon Do, he is a determined and disciplined athlete, in addition to being one smart cookie. Admittedly cut from a different cloth, Scot hopes to one day be a lawyer, an investment banker or... a beatnik poet.
    "George Oscar Bluth II, aka GOB, featured magician in the best selling videotape, "Girls With Low Self Esteem" invites you to enter his world.
    -- Arrested Development, Season III

I'm rooting for this guy.

Unless of course he turns out to be a total jackass.
    "I'm telling you - it's a madhouse out there. I feel like Charlton Heston waking up in the field and seeing the chimp on top of the pony." ~ Dennis Miller

Embracing the Inner Geek museumguy's Avatar
    Some how I dont know how to adjust his grades since MOM was grading the papers........and his background seems to sheltered for TV.....

FORT Fogey
    Quote Originally Posted by Qboots
    I'm rooting for this guy.

Unless of course he turns out to be a total jackass.
    Heh Heh. It's hard to tell because his description makes him sound like a well-rounded individual while he may turn out to be sheltered and intolerant of others.

Wheatfield, NY (outside of Niagara Falls)
    Growing up, I was a member of the local youth orchestra, so I met alot of home-schooled kids.

And I'm sorry, they were all talented, odd, socially inept individuals. Hopefully this kid is different.