+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: This Show Causes Me Some Concerns!

This Show Causes Me Some Concerns!

As a general manager of a restaurant, I'm have concerns about this show. I'm concerned about how things will be portrayed through the wonderful world of editing. Does the chef have final say so before the show is aired? Do they have food service professionals doing the editing or advising on this show? Are they out to show how things really are? Silly me, this is reality TV! It doesn't have to be real at all! Think about having someone who doesn't know your job following you around all day with a camera to air on national TV what they perceive your career to be. All I can say is : It scares the hell out of me to think about the way my profession is going to showcased on *Reality TV*!

LG.
    welcome to the club, Unklescott! As an attorney, I've noticed that people think they know everything that there is to know about being a lawyer from watching CourtTv and Law & Order: Crime & Punishment, and even worse, not reality tv shows like Ally McBeal and The Practice. Of course they're wrong . . . but, it makes for entertaining tv. People would be bored into a stupor if there was a live feed from my office.
    Help fight cystic fibrosis or just learn more about it at the cystic fibrosis foundation website, www.cff.org and help give my little guy a better future.

Quote Originally Posted by LG.
    welcome to the club, Unklescott! As an attorney, I've noticed that people think they know everything that there is to know about being a lawyer from watching CourtTv....
    So true, just look at Zach on PH.
    It's just when I see quotes like this already
    Then one of the waiters falls and injures himself, but management doesn't care.

The staff feels overworked, underpaid, under appreciated and abused. Mutiny is in the air, and Rocco doesn't have a clue as he dances with his Mama to an Italian folk song. .