+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2467Likes

Thread: The Real Housewives of New York

Mixing Old Fashioneds PhoneGrrrl's Avatar

Re: The Real Housewives of New York

Did I miss an explanation for that giant bruise on Sonja's shoulder? Why wear a sleeveless dress while sporting such a bruise, not only to the shoot but to the Ramona party?

Quote Originally Posted by PA Snow Bunny View Post
    I STILL DO NOT LIKE HEATHER AND IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH RAMONA!!! I wouldn't buy Yummie Tummie because of her, not that I need shapewear.
    I'd buy Skweez Couture by Jill ZarinofZarinFabrics before I bought Yummie Tummie.

Quote Originally Posted by Imperfect1 View Post
    I'm a lawyer and I can tell you, it IS TRUE that when you help someone out for free, you are still held to all the standards that you would be held to if the person was a paying client. I found this out the HARD WAY when I responded to requests for free legal advice!!! And although I actually gave these people the 'right answers' -- they sued me because their situation didn't work out - for totally unrelated reasons. It was a nightmare!! Don't ask!!! PS, they finally dropped the suit when they came to their senses, but they put me through 2 years of hell that cost me a lot of money, and worry, and aggravation!

Unlike lawyers, doctors who help patients for free (after an accident, for example), are called Good Samaritans, and most states have "Good Samaritan laws" in place so that if the doctor does something the "patient" doesn't like, he/she cannot be sued for it. There's no such protection in place for lawyers who help people out for free --