+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2630Likes

Thread: The Real Housewives of New York

Re: The Real Housewives of New York

Quote Originally Posted by PA Snow Bunny View Post
    You know...now that it was mentioned...I can say, with all honesty, I have had people look down upon me because I have an associates degree & not my BA. It is their issue & not mine. I have picked up more knowledge on the job than I would have sitting in a class.
    I would consider myself successful & that is the only approval I need.
    Funny story here - I am a lawyer and the law firm I used to work at was so excited when they got someone from Harvard. Funny part - he failed the bar exam in our State 3 TIMES! I have seen it be true over and over again - pedigree does not necessarily mean a hill of beans. Some of the smartest lawyers I know went to 3rd and 4th tier law schools. And anyone who wants to hire someone based solely off their pedigree - is not a very smart person - at least in the way it really counts! Good for you, PA Snow Bunny!

Ramona's success must be somekinda fluke. Really, the woman seems like such a tinymind. Maybe she's an idiot savant or something. The pinot grigio storyline tonight... and previously... is positively infantile. She got to a party and there was NO PINOT GRIGIO!! Oh, horrors!! I would have suggested she leave immediately.

And the waitress, Sonja, with her pecking order. She's nothing but a tramp with money, has no idea how to conduct herself with courtesy and civility. Keep the entertainment coming, dunces. There's a laughing order, not a pecking order.
    "Not my circus. Not my monkeys"
    ~~ Old Polish Proverb ~~

Keep an open mind, but not so open that your brains fall out. Carl Sagan.

FORT Fan