+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2847Likes

Thread: The Real Housewives of New Jersey

FORT Fogey

Re: The Real Housewives of New Jersey

Quote Originally Posted by Yardgnome;4020258;
    Um, I'm pretty sure other posters have linked her actual bankruptcy filing. I don't think the debt is exaggerated or false. It's all public record and easily found with a quick search online or through this thread. Theresa and Joe have clearly been living out of their means and there is no way I would ever feel sorry for them. I live within my means and a lot of the times (since I've been a full time student) means that I don't get everything I want. I live off a budget and know what I'm allowed to spend. I don't understand why that concept is so tough for Theresa and Joe to follow.
    Um, obviously the debt, in numbers, and the legal documents have not been exaggerated. But there are stories everywhere, and I'm sure some of them have been exaggerated, the claims about them that people have been making, they could easily be exaggerated. And I'm sure they are. It's just a fact of life that when there's a scandal, there will be people coming out to add to it.

Quote Originally Posted by tears.and.rain;4020387;
    Poppy - Oh yeah, she's doing it badly because she's not very smart. But it's not human nature to just ride it out. When someone's world is collapsing they scramble to try to hold onto it, and keep it together. It's just what we do.

I don't have a problem with her doing damage control. What offends me is the cover-up, that she's not doing it well. It's insulting to our intelligence lol!
    ITA, tears!

This blaming their financial demise on Juicy not telling her is lame. Sounds like Lynne Curtin from OC Wives ... "I didn't know anything, Joe kept it all from me" ... but what is the point of THAT ... now she knows BUT she appears to me after watching The View ... that Teresa is in denial ... or a really good liar.
    KAREN

FORT Fanatic