Thread: Elena Slivnyak - Season 10

Elena Slivnyak - Season 10

Elena Slivnyak
    Season 10 Designer

Age 28, San Francisco, CA

@iimuahii

List of websites featuring your work?
    IIMUAHII | Fashion Design Company

First garment you ever made? First real garment I created was in school for a school project.

What's your design training/schooling? I got an AA degree in product development and a bachelor's of liberal arts majoring in fashion design from Academy of Art University.

What have been your influences? Futurism has always been my biggest influence.

Item you're most proud to have designed? My jackets and coats are my pride and glory.

Favorite designer(s)? Gareth Pugh and Alexander McQueen.

Fashion must? Shoes and accessories.

Fashion faux pas that drives you crazy? Trends drive me crazy, and disposable fashion drives me even crazier!

Favorite style icon? Lady Gaga.

Dream celebrity client? What would you make for him/her? Lady Gaga. I would love to do something for her music video or tour, something extremely avant-garde.

If you had to name your label, you'd call it... Already have one. IIMUAHII.

If you weren't designing, you'd be... Doing something in the art world. Product design, fashion editor, photographer and so on.

Biggest pet peeve? Hair in bathroom. Hate it and find it disgusting!

Favorite PR designer? Christian Siriano, Irena Shabayeva.

Challenge you hope they bring back? My favorite is always the avant-garde challenge.

Challenge you hope they don't bring back? Team challenge. Ugh! I hate those!

Do you think you can win PR? I think I have something different to deliver to the fashion world, a new take on the way I see the fashion world and a whole different girl than who everyone usually designs for. I feel I really grew as a designer in the last few years, and cannot wait to see what the future holds for me on the show.

----------

Elena Slivnyak | "Project Runway" Season 10 Designer - myLifetime.com