+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Bert Keeter - Season 9

Bert Keeter - Season 9

Bert Keeter
    Season 9 Designer

Age 57, Los Angeles, CA

Current occupation: Fashion designer. I also freelance, helping a photographer

Past jobs: I worked at Holly Harp, Bill Blass, Arnold Scaasi and Halston.

Favorite designer(s): Ones that show on the runway what they actually sell and don't rely on their licenses of handbags, eyewear, shoes, etc. to keep them in business.

Training: I attended Parsons School for Design and the New School in NYC from 1975-1977, studying fashion design.

What was the first garment you ever made?
    Don't remember -- probably a children's design at Parsons.

What is a fashion must?
    Good taste!

What celebrity would you like to design for?
    Oprah Winfrey . an amazing gown in a vibrant color.

If you weren't designing, you'd be...
    Doing something I'm not good at!

Favorite past PR designers: Sweet P.

PR challenge you hope they bring back: Designs inspired by art!

PR challenge you hope they don't bring back: Anything to do with the contestants designing for other contestants!

Why do you think you will win Project Runway?
    I enjoy working "outside the box" with challenges, I keep an open and upbeat attitude even when being critiqued, and I am a quick study with design concepts.

Project Runway Season 9 Designers | myLifetime.com

Re: Bert Keeter - Season 9

I'm sure he's going to end up a deer in the headlights, but I have to give him props for being the only one to name Sweet P as his favorite past PR designer.
    Shoepie likes this.
    "Whatever you are, be a good one." Abraham Lincoln

Maybe he's just getting a bad edit but he seems like he doesn't work well with others and he doesn't deal with any kind of frustration well. He also doesn't really seem to have an open and upbeat attitude but again could just be the edit.

FORT Fogey