+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree623Likes

Thread: Sister Wives

Los Angeles California + Milwaukee Wisconsin

Re: Sister Wives

Totally agree with all the posts up above, although just for the record, it was the first doctor who said that Truly had the flu --- so it's understandable that the family believed it. This show had me in tears too, and I was so worried for that sweet little girl, ESPECIALLY when first the kidney medication didn't work and then the dialysis didn't work. OMG! I'm a nurse, and I've never seen anyone recover after that.

I know that the Browns probably "should have" picked up on Truly's symptoms, but I also kept thinking about my own children, and how when they were small, there were so many times that I probably didn't pay close enough attention to what MIGHT have developed into a major problem, but thank God, didn't. Wow! This was a really emotional episode for me!

I guess I was thinking about when Kody deducted that Truely had the flu before they ever took her to the doctor. Recall when the wives were out of town and Truely didn't feel well? Kody said she had a touch of flu, though she had no fever or other symptom of the flu. That's what threw me. Why think a child has the flu when they have none of the main symptoms of the flu?

I guess they have beaten themself up over that incorrect assumption, but then upthread, someone says the doctor said it was the flu????? I must have missed that part.
    Passepartout likes this.

FORT Fogey Mah Jongg Solitaire Champion nanarama's Avatar

While the wives were out of town, Kody deduced she had "a touch of flu." Flu to many people is a bug - non-specific as opposed to the technical "flu."

When Christine came home, she took Truely to her pediatrician who diagnosed her with the flu. (I wonder if he actually tested her?)