+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree353Likes

Thread: The Duggar Family

Re: The Duggar Family

Very sad. After she miscarried due to birth control (in her opinion) she took it as a sign from God. Having an extreme premie, and now a miscarriage may also be a sign, no? We'll see but I doubt it. And to be clear, I wouldn't wish this sadness on anyone, and I am truly sorry for their loss.

I agree with many of the posts upthread about Michelle giving up on any more pregnancies, however, I'm not so sure it's that simple for her. It's not that she just wants more kids and enjoys being pregnant. Being pregnant and holding a newborn in her arms is HER SOLE FOCUS in life. If you have watched their show since the beginning, then you know what I am talking about. Her obsession with gaining attention is so overwhelming that she just can't turn it off, IMO. I'm not a professional, but I have heard professional mental health providers comment on conduct like Michelle's.

I think she will have a VERY difficult time giving up pregnancies. I wish her all the best as she comes to terms with what the reality of the situation may be. I do not believe she would listen to any doctor who would tell her the risks are too high. I think she would go to any length to get pregnant again and we may just be back on this board within the next year to see that she is trying again.

Quote Originally Posted by canuckinchile View Post
    Very sad. After she miscarried due to birth control (in her opinion) she took it as a sign from God. Having an extreme premie, and now a miscarriage may also be a sign, no? We'll see but I doubt it. And to be clear, I wouldn't wish this sadness on anyone, and I am truly sorry for their loss.
    I just don't think they will see this as a sign from God. I hope they do. She is a nice woman, I would hate to see her pass away.
    ness and maude~flanders like this.
    "To err is human, to arr is a pirate"

FORT Fogey

Quote Originally Posted by Debb70 View Post