+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree326Likes

Thread: The Duggar Family

not a star, not an elf StarryElf's Avatar

Re: The Duggar Family

Quote Originally Posted by RealityLovesMe;3822713;
    I wouldn't hand that to them. I recall the girls saying, "We wear our hair like this because Daddy likes girls' hair like this."
    Am I the only one that finds this slightly creepy?

I have only watched this show once out of curiosity, so I'm no expert on it, and maybe I am missing something, but just that one line bugs me.

Hibernating

Quote Originally Posted by StarryElf;3823749;

I have only watched this show once out of curiosity, so I'm no expert on it, and maybe I am missing something, but just that one line bugs me.
    I do not find it creepy at all.

When I was young, I usually had my hair cut short....my father liked it that way. As an adult, I have long hair and my dad still ocassionally tells me he thinks I should cut it...

In high school and college, I had several friends with very long hair whose fathers did not want them to cut it. My kids have friends with long hair whose dads do not want them to cut it...

My husband prefers our daughters with longer hair rather than short. I like my boys with buzz cuts...

It doesn't seem strange to me at all. As a matter of fact, I think it is quite normal.

FORT Fogey

Quote Originally Posted by StarryElf;3823749;

It creeps me out.

Quote Originally Posted by Luv2Lurk;3823794;
    I do not find it creepy at all.

When I was young, I usually had my hair cut short....my father liked it that way. As an adult, I have long hair and my dad still ocassionally tells me he thinks I should cut it...

In high school and college, I had several friends with very long hair whose fathers did not want them to cut it. My kids have friends with long hair whose dads do not want them to cut it...

My husband prefers our daughters with longer hair rather than short. I like my boys with buzz cuts...