+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone know about callbacks?

Does anyone know about callbacks?

I just applied for a show. They got my stuff on Thursday. The deadline was supposed to be yesterday (Fri the 18th). They've now extended it to the 25th. So I now have TWO questions:

1. What does it mean when they've extended a deadline? A lot of interest, or hardly any?

2. How long should I realistically hold out hope that I'll get a callback for the next round of interviews? Do they look at the tapes immediately or wait until after the deadline has passed? After the deadline, how long? I know that they will still be having open casting calls as of July 2, too.

I know, that's a lot of stuff to ask, but I'm new to this whole reality TV thing and am just anxious.

What show was it? If you're more specific, someone may be able to help you more.

But generally,
    1. Could be either. The interest may be so great that they extend it, or they aren't seeing many possibilities and want more people to give them options.
    2. They'll probably call after the deadline when they've narrowed down the selections, but this can vary depending on the show as well.

Good luck!

it was the Domestic Diva show. The strange thing (I think) is that they actually called me before I sent in my tape to ask when I'd be sending it. At first I just figured they call everyone, but then DH pointed out that that would be a whole lot of calls. Maybe they liked my application???? I don't really know what to think.

well, im not too sure its ok to announce what show you applied for but oh well.
    when they extend it, that generally means they didn't get enough applications.
    and by that i mean they want lets say at least 100 applicants (im sure they got way more)
    they want some kind of competition to happen among all the applicants. They also want variety.
    it's just like for scholarships. They want some kind of contest to happen.