+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Questions about the EM process

FORT Newbie

Question for previous participants

Hi. Thank you for reading this. I am sorry to take up your time. I have applied and am just wondering what it actually takes to get on. I have heard that if you have any problems, such as poor credit (I am a college student - I have poor credit), that you have no shot. Also, I am male. I am just wondering, in a nutshell, what you think my actual chances are. Should I just forget about it altogether? I forgot to put my profile on the videotape, but I did a full body shot and face close-up. Is that a problem? Everything else is complete.

Also, if you do get on, do you have to go right away, or could you have it done during the summer, to get around other commitments? Thanks for all your advice. I would just love to have this, I really need it and I am a nice, normal guy. But I am just nervous that I will be let down.

FORT Newbie
    All you can do is fill out the application and send in the video. You do not get to pick when you want to have it done. If you are selected, you go when they say. If you haven't been picked, that is pretty much the end of it. I do; however, think they keep your name and application in a file. It could be many reasons you were not selected. I don't think it has to do with credit. They may feel that it would not change your looks that much, or that someone else's "story" was better than yours. I hope you do get picked at some time, it was quite an experience.
    Kenna (Oct. 23 episode)

One thing that is definitely in your favor, Want-a-makeover, is that you are a guy. EM is desperately seeking male candidates. They talked about this on the Primetime Special, about how an overwhelming majority of applicants have been women, and producers actually want more men on the show. So this gives you a better chance!

Good luck!
    Sending good vibes and warm fuzzies your way..., SnowflakeGirl