+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree656Likes

Thread: Glee

Re: Glee

Oh please, please, please have it NOT be Unique that is the catfisher. Ryder is so not gay, Unique should know this, so I am really hoping the show goes with something that makes sense and have it be a girl.

I am still not buying in to the Becky brought a gun to school with her plot as anything relatable. Plus what did Sue think would actually happen to Becky with the truth known? Not a great way to teach a kid a lesson. Do something unbelievably stupid, and an adult will cover it up for you. Considering she has Down's Syndrome, coupled with the fact that she didn't bring the gun to school to actually shoot someone, she would have gotten off with a slap on the wrist I am sure. I wonder what the real reason is for giving Jane some time off the show?
    Ask me to show you poetry in motion, and I will show you a horse.

PWS
    FORT Fogey

Quote Originally Posted by Ellen View Post
    When I was a classroom teacher in a public middle school in Milwaukee more than 20 years ago, I was in a lockdown situation because of a 12-year-old running the halls with a loaded gun. To me, given my experience, this episode was completely unrealistic and bordering on stupid. It was obviously written and directed by people who've never been in this sort of situation, nor did they do enough research.
    I'm so sorry you and your students had to go through that, Ellen, but I admit I'm also curious as to how reality differed (other than what I'm sure will be the relatively happy ending here). It seemed to me they showed a variety of responses....I found the Brittany scene just terrifying, and/or the actress just terrifyingly good in it, but I don't know if that is what you found unrealistic vs. the noisier scene in the club room.... or was that not it at all? I hope never to be in such a situation, but if I were I guess I'd like to know what really to expect. Only if you feel like writing about it of course.

CCL