+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree656Likes

Thread: Glee

re: GLEE

I was a heavier highschool student and watching the Lauren story makes me horribly uncomfortable. Not that I think she shouldn't date the hottest guy or that the hottest guy wouldn't be into her. Or even that she could do better than a sleeze bag like him. But just how they present it makes me feel yucky.

Anyhow, I only made it through half the episode last night. Turned it off when Rachel was doing the song she wrote. Came back to the party. The dress was distracting me. Flipped away again after they got drunk and stupid. Came back again to see Blaine in bed with Kurt and his dad walking in. Flipped away again came back to see the one redeeming moment in the show that I saw which was the bi conversation that Blaine had with Kurt which I really enjoyed because it hit home for me (as part of that community on the female side).

Then finally a little after the halfway point I gave up on it.

I must be getting old because watching them get drunk at the party was uncomfortable for me and something I felt the show didn't need. I do think the writing has gotten sloppier and the plot lines are focusing more and more heavily on sex themes. Also, while I like the Sue character, I think she's allowed to get away with way way way too much. Will's drunk dialing was funny but Sue's announcement and subsequent broadcasting of the message was way out of line.

I did love Rachel's dress and Finn's description of the various "types" of drunks.

Quote Originally Posted by MiaT2 View Post

I did love Rachel's dress and Finn's description of the various "types" of drunks.
    That was my favorite part! It's soooo true what he said.
    I hate when the cops throw me in the back of the squad car ....like they didnít hear me call shotgun.
    Boy (n) : Noise with dirt on it.

Just now watching on DVR: