+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 123456789 LastLast

Thread: Life on Mars

LG.

Life on Mars

Do we not have a thread for this show yet? I have really liked the two episodes we've seen so far. I love the comparisons in law enforcement techniques and practices from 35 years ago, women's lib, and the clothes and cars are just awesome.
    Help fight cystic fibrosis or just learn more about it at the cystic fibrosis foundation website, www.cff.org and help give my little guy a better future.

Re: Life on Mars

I agree, LG. I am liking this show too.

I graduated from HS in 1973 and to see the hair, clothes, cars, etc. is really a walk down memory lane!

On the premiere show, it was so surreal to see the Twin Towers and the look on Sam's face knowing what would eventually become of them.

It will be interesting to see how, or if!, he ever gets back to the present.

I'm really enjoying this show too and I didn't think I would at all. I've been pleasantly surprised.

I really liked the first episode and have last night's show taped. I think it's going to be another "must see"!
    I never met a piece of chocolate I didn't like.

as always just my opinion Marlena_M's Avatar

I've watched both episodes twice and find myself being *very* impatient with it. I don't want it to be like LOST insofar as taking years and years and years to explain stuff. I want to know ***right now*** if he's in a coma or what the deal is. I wanna know, nooooooow! hahahahah

Personally I find these humane mouse traps rather ineffective. Better to lay down some glue and when you hear the critter scream you take a shovel to his head.

LG.

there are plenty of indications that he is in a coma because of the tv images of the doctor trying to talk to him, and the background noise of a ventilator which shows up at odd times (not when he's seeing things from his time, just at random "quiet" times).