+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Lost - Season 2

PWS
    FORT Fogey
    One thing I don't think has been commented on except in passing is what was going on with Jack and Kate before Sawyer came back. The crosscutting between the idyllic golfing scene and Eko carrying the wounded Sawyer and all the drama in the woods was great TV, but it kind of drowned out our noticing that Kate and Jack seemed to be getting on really well, joking around, etc. (I loved the line where Kate asked if he played golf, and he said, Kate! I'm a DOCTOR!). Kate seemed to be moving on, and Jack seemed to be trusting her again. And then when Sawyer returns wounded and Kate is doing her whisper in the ear thing, Jack looked really hurt.
    I know, not the great philosophical good and evil debate, but the romances help keep the show alive, too!
    Last edited by PWS; 11-26-2005 at 11:27 PM.

I'm already psyched up for Wednesday's episode. (It is on, right?) Can't wait.
    Hurley: (holding up a Jesus statue) I don't know. I thought there might be a prowler or something.
    Mrs. Reyes: (grabbing the statue) Jesus Christ is not a weapon! - LOST "There's No Place Like Home Pt. 1

Quote Originally Posted by PWS View Post
    One thing I don't think has been commented on except in passing is what was going on with Jack and Kate before Sawyer came back. The crosscutting between the idyllic golfing scene and Eko carrying the wounded Sawyer and all the drama in the woods was great TV, but it kind of drowned out our noticing that Kate and Jack seemed to be getting on really well, joking around, etc. (I loved the line where Kate asked if he played golf, and he said, Kate! I'm a DOCTOR!). Kate seemed to be moving on, and Jack seemed to be trusting her again. And then when Sawyer returns wounded and Kate is doing her whisper in the ear thing, Jack looked really hurt.
    I know, not the great philosophical good and evil debate, but the romances help keep the show alive, too!