+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree665Likes

Thread: Grey's Anatomy

I agree with everyone who has praised last night's show - it really was excellent. But there was one thing that didn't ring true with me -- where were George's brothers? Since the initial plan was that George's dad was going to have his surgery that day - it seemed odd that neither of them was there. (I know I'm being picky, but that was an omission that really bothered me.)

I too am wondering where Burke's character goes from here...I'm betting on some kind of surgery that will eliminate his hand tremors - since he's only been such a dominant character as a surgeon, I can't imagine them taking the character in a different direction now.

Also - have to add my ditto to hoping something develops between Addison and Alex!
    Love lives forever <3

I don't have Tivo, and I had to set my VCR last night, and I had to make the judgment call to flip over and start recording ER at 10, instead of catching the last 10 minutes - but it's killing me!!!

Would someone be SO kind to try a detailed recap of the last 10 minutes? The end is always the best - I tried to read everyone's posts to get an idea - but if one of you has the time to fill me in, I would be forever grateful!

thanks

Quote Originally Posted by prhoshay;2154284;
    Ultimately, I think George's dad is going to die, no matter what. What I'm wondering about is if, with George's parents thinking he is such a big stud, he's character is going to turn out to be gay? That came to me when they kept going on and on about who all they think he's slept with.
    I don't expect George to turn out to be gay in the show. Particularly, since he recently was "forced" to come out to the public about being gay in real life. His character as George is adorable as a sweet guy trying to find a great girl. If they changed his orientation at this point, I would be very disappointed.
    Live simply ~ Love generously~ Care deeply~ Speak kindly