+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree754Likes

Thread: Grey's Anatomy

Quote Originally Posted by Broadway View Post
    That's interesting because, no offense, I find your entire comment (and this train of conversation) to be stereotypical.... so to be now accusing the scriptwriters of being stereotypical is quite.... hypocritical.

To accuse them of playing up a negative stereotype is grossly inaccurate and unfair.
    Well, no offense to you either, pal, but I'm a writer and I do have some insight on the typical Hollywood stereotyping. I call 'em as I see 'em, that's not being hypocritical, it's being REAL. Yeah, I am accusing them (the writers) of playing up a negative stereotype, it's very accurate but it is very unfair of them to do that. [mod edit]
    Last edited by hepcat; 05-09-2006 at 11:29 AM. Reason: removed baiting

On a cupcake mission! Lois Lane's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nena902 View Post
    Yeah, I am accusing them (the writers) of playing up a negative stereotype, it's very accurate but it is very unfair of them to do that.
    Hey Nena, are you saying that the negative stereotype about Asians being bad drivers is an accurate stereotype? If so, I'd have to disagree with you. I think there are many reasons for being bad drivers, but being part of a certain ethnicity (or sex) doesn't have anything to do with it.

I'm hoping we see more of Finn for a long time! I really enjoyed his scenes--he seems so normal and a nice balance for Meredith, who deserves to be with a guy. Plus, if he can make Dr. McPointy upset, I'm all for it!

Quote Originally Posted by Nena902 View Post
    Well, no offense to you either, pal, but I'm a writer and I do have some insight on the typical Hollywood stereotyping. I call 'em as I see 'em, that's not being hypocritical, it's being REAL. Yeah, I am accusing them (the writers) of playing up a negative stereotype, it's very accurate but it is very unfair of them to do that. [mod edit]