+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Guitars

Guitars

I want to get a guitar for a christmas gift but one small problem, i am not a big music person. Can anyone give me some advice on what kind of guitar to buy. I was thinking about First Act guitars, any thoughts or suggestions? Thanks!

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy."
    Benjamin Franklin.

Toby, My husband is a guitar salesmen. He could totally help you out no problem. Not try to sell you anything of course, but he can give good advice? If you want to PM me I can give you his work AIM and you can shoot him a message, or email him at work.
    ~There is no way to Happiness. Happiness is the way.~

oh thanks for the help, I have a good friend who it turns out he used to play the guitar so he helped me out. I am curious though, what kind of guitars does your dh play and sell? What brand is his favorite?

Benjamin Franklin.

He's more of a dummer by trade. But I think in genneral he likes Schecter.
    I know no one here is very fond of Fender at all *bleck*

Oh a drummer, that is really cool. I dont have one ounce of musical talent in me. I was kicked out of choir when i was in school, LOL. Well hadnt heard much about Fenders. I am going to look at First Acts and see what they have to offer. Luckily my friend is going to come with me and can help me pick out a good guitar. Have a great weekend!

Benjamin Franklin.

Quote Originally Posted by ClosetNerd;2168917;
    I know no one here is very fond of Fender at all *bleck*
    Really? I played a Strat just the other day and loved it. Or maybe my perception is askew because I've seen Eric Clapton, Jimi Hendrix, David Gilmour, Syd Barrett, Jeff Beck, Eddie Hazel, and a bunch of other people I like using Fenders.