Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Rob

Rob

Height: 6'2"
    Weight: 178 lbs.
    Sign: Cancer
    Hometown: Arlington, TX

PERSONAL BIO
    I am a 25 year old Texas boy now raisin' hell in L.A. I was born in a sleepy little town of 1,800 people in west Texas in the heart of the Bible Belt. My parents divorced when I was three. As a single parent on a teacher's salary, my mom worried about being able to support a family, so she went to law school and we eventually settled in the Dallas area.

My teachers pretty much thought I was an idiot when I was younger. I had a teacher tell me she did not think I would be able to graduate high school. I eventually was diagnosed with dyslexia and was trained to compensate for my disability. I am proud that I graduated high school near the top of my class and was offered a full academic scholarship to Texas A&M University. I graduated with a B.S. in Journalism with a minor in Political Science. I also studied painting and art history in Italy at the Santa Chiara School in Castiglion Fiorentino.

I had an amazing time in college, but I feel cheated at the same time. My school was all white, very conservative and very Christian not the place for a gay guy in his new Marc Jacobs pants. I struggled with my sexuality and hid it from my friends all through college; the last thing I wanted was for my fraternity to know. I don't know if they would have kicked me out or prayed to heal me, but either way it was not something I was ready to find out.

After college, I needed a scenery change. I moved to L.A. to attend law school at Pepperdine. It was not until then that I understood just how conservative and repressed my college experience actually was.

During this time I finally came out to my friends and family. It has been truly liberating because I realized this annoying piece of my life that caused me so much anxiety is not a big deal at all. In fact, I came out to my mom in a text message she thought it was cute.