Thread: Blake

Blake

[

Height: 6'2"
    Weight: 170 lbs.
    Sign: Taurus
    Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

PERSONAL BIO
    As a young child, my parents were constantly fighting and, because my mother wasn't around very often, I was forced to grow up quickly. When my parents divorced, my dad married my stepmom, with whom I am very close.

Growing up, I moved a lot; in some schools, I was popular and in some I was the loner. No matter where I was, my outlet was always the performing arts. I was the big ham in the family, always jumping in front of the camera. When it came time for high school, I decided to take a risk and go to one that was far from home, where I would have to meet all new people again. The school was very well respected for its music academy; there, I studied singing, drama, musical theatre and dance.

This school and all of its casting was cutthroat. I had really bad acne, was very self-conscious, and felt like all my friends would stab me in the back just to get a part. Therefore, I decided to attend summer school and graduate a year early. My friends were totally shocked that I actually left and were never able to understand why.

After my acne cleared, I ended up traveling and modeling in Europe, where I was responsible for myself. I feel that the experience matured me quite a bit.

I came back home and moved in with my grandparents to help take care of my ill grandfather; I thought that it would be a cool opportunity to get to know my Gramps before he was gone. After six months of telling me about his and my Gram's courtship, his war stories and all his lessons on life, he died of lung cancer. At this point, I thought I was going to move out on my own but my Gram didn't want to be alone so I stayed.