+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 1/04 Show Discussion *Spoilers*

FORT Fogey

1/04 Show Discussion *Spoilers*

Premiere Episode - LA & NY Auditions

So what do you think?

So far, I am not impressed. As a SYTYCD veteran I'm used to great dancing. This was at best adequate. And I'm not a fan of the X-Factor-like pre-selected audition groups.

But, it's only auditions so I'll give it some more time. If I just tuned in to the American Idol auditions I would run screaming from the room.

Signed, Sealed, Delivered prhoshay's Avatar

Re: 1/04 Show Discussion *Spoilers*

I thought it was more like America's Got Talent, which gets on my nerves. What a drag. I, too, will give it another try....but, just barely.
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

To me, it's like the beginnings of the AI auditions - some good and some not good at all.
    I do like all 3 hosts and I love seeing Paula back again. So, I'll keep watching.
    To Thine Own Self Be True

I am enjoying it. I loved to see the older couple dance,lol.
    Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.
    Martin Luther King, Jr.

I wasn't planning on watching it, but I did and I was pleasantly suprised.
    I didn't care if the dancing wasn't great. I was entertained, and even a few times my eyes welled up.
    I'll watch again.

Forever in the Gilles & Chmerkovskiy Camp

I missed the first half, but caught the rest. I'll probably stick around. It wasn't the most entertaining show ever, but I think this category of shows is overstuffed. I'm not big on audtion episodes, so I may just skip these and wait for the actual competition to start. I did think the dancing was pretty good