Native Country:
    France
    Undergrad:
    Arizona State (ASU)
    Law School:
    George Washington University
    Specialty:
    Entertainment Law

Why do you think you are a better lawyer than the other associates?
    Why am I a better lawyer? Well, in my experience, I excel over others in my profession because I work harder than most and I love it more than all. Most lawyers end up in law school still with a silver spoon in their mouths. I didn't; I had to fight for it. I dropped out of high school when I was 16 and only made it back on the academic track when I was 23 - in college. There, I graduated at the top of my class in three years, while still working. I managed to get into a top law school and excelled there as well, graduating first in my class. After graduation, I went from one prestigious clerkship to the next - clerking in federal court, on the Central District of California, and then on the Ninth Circuit. After clerking, I started working for one of the top law firms in the country (a firm whose partners include, among others, a former Secretary of State and a former Solicitor General).

Following that streak, I opened my own firm with two of the most talented young lawyers I know, one of whom I had met at my previous employ. We've never looked back.

What's your verdict on reality TV?
    Not all reality TV is created equal. There are shows whose focus is on bringing out the best of us - and thus appeal to what's good inside of us. That's inspiring. Then there are shows that capitalize on our darker side - the side that can't look away when driving by a car accident. Although those can be entertaining too, they're less than uplifting.

What, in your opinion, is the biggest misconception people have about lawyers and why is it a misconception?