Home State:
    Washington, DC
    Undergrad:
    New York University
    Law School:
    Loyola Law School
    Specialty:
    Criminal Litigation

Why do you think you are a better lawyer than the other associates?
    "Sass and ass" - that's how I've been described. The "sass" part is obvious. I am feisty, quick thinking, articulate, and have that in-your-face savvy. In my professional and personal life, I always stand up for myself, fight to the death, and am not squeamish about critiquing colleagues. The "ass" - well it's not what you think! That part describes my good looks, poise, presence, and grace.

In short, I'm a better lawyer than the other associates because I blend a persona (i.e. beauty, confidence, and a certain attitude) with dogged determination and competence. It's rare to find someone who has it all, and I do!

What's your verdict on reality TV?
    I must confess the whole wave of "reality" shows left me cold. The first year I watched a bit of "Survivor," but for the most part I find them boring. When I first heard about "The Law Firm," I was afraid it would be a buttoned-down, more serious version of "Survivor," but brains proved more important than brawn. What really makes the show work well is the casting department's choice of contestants. Someone willing to work under these relentless conditions would have to be a little type-A and off kilter - much more interesting to watch than the blank stares and well-worn lines of TV bachelors.

What, in your opinion, is the biggest misconception people have about lawyers and why is it a misconception?
    The biggest misconception people have about attorneys is that we are all unprincipled and would lie, cheat and steal to make a buck. It's because of this feeling that society has labeled lawyers a "necessary evil." However, many of us are guided by higher principles: integrity, personal honesty, reliability, and zealous representation.

FORT Fanatic