+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1319Likes

Thread: For animal lovers

Here's the last one for awhile. This was just too cool not to share.

Quote Originally Posted by Unklescott View Post

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v190/Unklescott/Im000515.jpg
    Nice picture Unk.

On a cupcake mission! Lois Lane's Avatar
    UnkleScott, they are way too cute. How old are they now?

They're about 4 months. I have a couple of shoe boxes and a soft drink 24 pack box I leave in the floor for them to play in. They love it and it's quite entertaining for me.

UncleScott, your cats are beautiful! I am very partial to orange cats, yours look just like my "Punkin".
    I am glad I found the pet thread!!! I LOVE animals, (much more than I like most people). I am a vet. tech and my "hubby"(living together for 18 years, not actually married, hence the quotation marks) is an animal control officer. We have no human kids but we have lots of fur babies.
    I have 2 Border Collies, a Chihuahua 5 cats and a new kitten I got for my birthday last month, and many caged, tanked and feathered babies as well.
    Most of my cats and my Chihuahua were taken from abusive owners, Baby Girl, my Chihuahua was horribly abused, she was beaten and starved and she has cigarette burn scars all over her. She is 11, I have had her for 5 years, it took a full year for her to comepletely trust us and she still freaks out if she smells cigarettes. My Border Collie Harley is my baby. He was born June 5th 2000, 2 hours before my mom died, I got him when he was 5 weeks old, he really helped me through that time.
    I look forward to talking with you all and getting to know you and your 4 legged babies!!

Glad you found us over here Butterfly! Welcome.

Unk. I have to try that staw and camera technique. It sure works fabulous for you. That last photo is of Hardy, yes? What big pinky paws and toes he has! I just want to touch them. And nails, wowza.
    Live simply ~ Love generously~ Care deeply~ Speak kindly