+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1266Likes

Thread: For animal lovers

Re: For animal lovers

Quote Originally Posted by prhoshay View Post
    Does anyone know anything/have any experiences with the Canadian company "24 Pet Watch, pet insurance"?
    I have no personal experience but this service no longer recommends them: Pet Medical Insurance Reviews and Comparisons

Has anyone used motion-activated sprinklers to discourage neighborhood cats from hanging around? There are at least two cats tormenting my indoor cats by their presence. We just purchased the Contech Scarecrow sprinkler. Haven't set it up yet.

Signed, Sealed, Delivered prhoshay's Avatar

Brooks, thank you for the link about the insurance.

I seldom see a wandering cat in my neighborhood, and I've been here for 14 years.
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

I not even dealing with ferals. We have irresponsible owners in my area who think nothing of letting their cats run loose. My last cat died largely because of illness which followed extended chronic stress from being tormented through the deck doors. I won't let that happen to my current kitties, but for now I'm willing to go to considerable expense and effort to be humane about it (can you tell I'm pissed about this??, LOL).

Yes, I can tell, and I understand. I looked up your sprinkler on Amazon.....Wow! The $$$$.....They had a ton of reviews. Some of them had me laughing out loud, when these people described their learning experiences. I am going back to read some more when I am bored. I was surprised to learn that they ran on batteries. Most interesting product.
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer