+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Twitter

Twitter

I hope this is the right place to put this thread..If not...MODS I do apologize and please remove

but here is the deal..I am new to using twitter..and was wondering how do you find people that like star gazing ..astronomy..or share the same like for the authors you like to read...I have tried doing searches but I guess I am doing it wrong....are there groups on there like on facebook that you join like facebook for people that share the same likes and so on
    SAVE THE WHALES..THE OCEANS DIE..WE DIE!!!

Re: Twitter

Good luck...I just don't get Twitter. I'm sure there must be some appeal or so many wouldn't love it. I've just not found the Twitter-Love (yet ) Maybe I'll get some education and/or inspiration in this thread!

I think it's a good idea to start this thread
    To return evil for good is devilish; to return good for good is human; to return good for evil is Divine - Alistair Begg

Vidiot 13 is a Winner Champion Poppy Fields's Avatar

Twitter uses hashtags to create "groupings," without providing for special interest groups on the service. This might be of help to you:

Twitter Fan Wiki / Hashtags
    "Blessed is the lonesome pioneer." -- Judee Sill (1973, "There's a Rugged Road")

Quote Originally Posted by Poppy Fields View Post
    Twitter uses hashtags to create "groupings," without providing for special interest groups on the service. This might be of help to you:

Twitter Fan Wiki / Hashtags
    mmmmmmmm sounds complicated...or else I am just not getting it..lol

are we allowed to post our tweeter names here in this thread only for those that use twitter so we can add each other

You're allowed to put any type of contact info in your profile if you want, but not post it in threads or signatures.
    You've gotta hustle if you want to earn a dollar. - Boston Rob

Quote Originally Posted by hepcat View Post