+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Reunions - High School or otherwise

Reunions - High School or otherwise

I thought I'd start a thread about reunions. Whether it's your high school, college, university, corporate or whatever. Did you organize one? Did you attend one? How was it? Any big surprises?

I'm going to my 30th High School Reunion tonight! ( I graduated when I was 5 years old)

I'm excited and terrified at the same time! There hasn't been a reunion since graduation. I was not what you would call popular or in the in-crowd. I wasn't a cheerleader, wasn't on the swim team, or the student's council and was bascially a wall-flower who hungout in the Yearbook Office with other geeks like me. I was extremely shy, square, geeky, and wore hand-made clothes. I had glasses, braces, and bad skin.

There will only be about 30 people from a graduating class of 700 (huge innercity school). And a few of the people I knew and would like to see. Others, I never had anything to do with. My evil-twin sinister has finally agreed to go and we're going separately. We're going to pretend we haven't seen each other in years!

I may need a drinky-poo as soon as I get there for some courage. I have to say, I've changed a lot since those days and certainly like myself better. Wish me luck!
    Live simply ~ Love generously~ Care deeply~ Speak kindly

Re: Reunions - High School or otherwise

Believe me honey, if I were to go to a reunion I would need more than one drinky poo. Couldn't stand any of them then, probably less now. I would however like to send best wishes your way for your reunion.
    Last edited by just1paul; 09-27-2008 at 07:22 PM.