+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree7294Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

On a cupcake mission! Lois Lane's Avatar

Steak clubs?

Hey everyone,

I'm looking to get a gift for my in laws, and was thinking about sending them a package of meat/fixings from something like the Omaha steak club so they can grill etc.

I've never done this before, so can anyone recommend the steak clubs they like best?

Thanks!

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

Lois, my parents get gift boxes from Omaha Steaks quite often. They really like them but, beware, once they get your name it seems you get mail from them ALL the time.

Regarding checks, the last time I ordered checks was before I started paying bills online. My registers have the calendars for the years 2004, 2005 and 2006. Which is not very helpful! I still write checks out though at the grocery store, Walmart, and other stores when I am not using a credit card. I do not use debit cards or ATMs! I think that dates back to one time trying to use an ATM and not having a clue what my pin number was.

Quote Originally Posted by MamaC;3162740;
    Lois, my parents get gift boxes from Omaha Steaks quite often. They really like them but, beware, once they get your name it seems you get mail from them ALL the time.
    I just ordered some for the inlaws. If I get inundated with the mail, I won't mind too much. But do you think they're going to inundate them (the recipients) as well? I'll just tell them to throw all that crap in the garbage then.

Lois, I am pretty sure that Omaha Steaks will send the mail to your in-laws too. And I forgot to mention in my earlier post that they also CALL relentlessly!

Have any of you donated a car to charity? If so, what was the process? (e.g. You called them up, they sent someone over to get it and gave you a receipt?) Thanks for sharing any info.

Quote Originally Posted by MamaC;3162939;