+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5837Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

My mother taught me to sew, too. She used to make all her own clothes when she was younger, and she made dresses for me and my sister when we were little and the occasional piece of clothing even when we got older. But I'm not very good at sewing, I get frustrated with the tedious cutting-out of patterns, and my seams aren't always straight. So while I do have here in my apartment an ancient, heavy sewing machine that I think was my grandmother's -- I brought it home with the intention of trying to make clothes -- I haven't even set it up. I take pants that need hemming back to Mom, and she still does make us flannel pajama pants. I'm wearing some right now.
    She also quilts, so I have one she made using pieces of my baby dresses.

On Gutmutter's knot-untying skill -- HOW do necklaces get so tied up in knots? It drives me crazy. They're just sitting there, how do they twist themselves up like that?
    It's such a fine line between stupid, and clever. -- David St. Hubbins

In my own little world where all things are Idol......
    roseskid....Your sewing is great and I love that stained glass window you have!

BTW...a button is all I can sew unfortunately!!! My mom doesn't sew either...her mom did but it ended right there! I can remember my grandmother making me some clothes (especially when I was a toddler).

I'd love for someone to make me some flannel pj bottoms!
    Reality is the beginning...not the end....Wallace Stevens

On a cupcake mission! Lois Lane's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bbnbama;2217820;
    I'd love for someone to make me some flannel pj bottoms!