+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5834Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

Quote Originally Posted by Gutmutter View Post
    Just heard this on the news... keep fresh basil plants in your kitchen to keep away flies, wash down the counter with water/vinegar mix to get rid of ants (destroys their trail), and CATNIP is almost as effective as DEET to keep mosquitos away.
    Good for us, basil grows like weeds -- even on our sorry little urban apartment balcony. No wonder we don't have a fly problem.
    Hmmm -- what herbs will scare away the bleepin' termites?
    "There's no crying in baseball!"
    -- Tom Hanks, A League of Their Own

Signed, Sealed, Delivered prhoshay's Avatar

Finally got my new laptop up and running. I've had ZERO experience with laptops, and I am trying to avoid a trip to the "nervous hospital"! To add to the drama, I have Windows 8 on it. The ethernet cable...I can't remove it from the laptop unit for some bizarre reason, so my computer has a yellow, dangling "tail". HELP ME, RHONDA!!!!!
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

FORT Fogey Air Blobs Easy Champion inthegarden's Avatar

Do you have a wireless modem?

Yes, I do.
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

FORT Fogey Air Blobs Easy Champion inthegarden's Avatar

If your laptop has the wireless switch turned on, you should be able to disconnect the Ethernet cable.

Quote Originally Posted by prhoshay View Post
    ...and I am trying to avoid a trip to the "nervous hospital"!
    LOL @ "nervous hospital"!