+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree6435Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Signed, Sealed, Delivered prhoshay's Avatar

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

Quote Originally Posted by KatesMom View Post
    Being a corporate attorney myself, I can actually kind of see it. We all go through it - where all we see is the rich getting richer, sometimes on the backs of the little people (like the employees). Wanting to do something good for others actually strikes me as sort of a reasonable response for a corporate attorney with a soul who somehow wants to contribute something good to the world before he dies? If that makes any sense at all.
    Your input, as one of his "peeps", is interesting, but this is a side of him that I've never seen. What you say makes some sense, actually. I guess it also accounts for the difference in what may be his view and mine. I had a job where I worked with all kinds of people from every walk of life on a regular basis; he might not quite have "gotten" me, either. Thanks! I'll revisit my opinion.

I wouldn't trade what I've learned about people for anything.
    Baby's Breath likes this.
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

Quote Originally Posted by prhoshay View Post
    A friend of mine, who retired from being a corporate attorney, dropped me a line to say he hated being retired and was joining the Peace Corps! He is now in the Middle East in Amman, Jordan. This just sounds so bizarre. Is this strange to anyone else, other than me? He is in his mid-60s. This just strikes me as a stupid move. I swear, he is as strange as my little inner voice had told me he is.
    It sounds strange, but kudos to him!
    I kind of wish, if the circumstances allowed at that age, that I'd have the balls to join the Peace Corps.