+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree7294Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

I feel that way during the school year. This is the first summer in a long time I can just relax. Usually I have to take a course or something comes up that requires my full attention (cancer, finding a house, working as a lifeguard, going to Africa). I have a long list of things to do, but no deadlines.
    Count your blessings!

Best Ever Pool Runner Angry Birds Champion pikachu's Avatar

I'm going back to school, too! I graduated in 1994 with a degree in Criminology but ended up not having enough science courses to get a job at the department of law enforcement like I wanted (why my college counselors never told me I needed more science courses, I'll never know). I stuck with doing clerical work and have been very unhappy and underpaid.

I decided to go back and take the science classes I needed but toward the end, decided to change paths. I didn't know what I wanted to do in the field of Criminology so I looked at what I liked doing in my spare time, which was computer graphics, and decided to get certificates in graphic design and web technology. I'm getting close to being finished now.

I didn't take any classes during the summer term but I plan to take typology next term, and possibly an advanced web page design class, too. I'm still trying to decide if I want to tackle two classes at once or just take typology alone. Probably a lot will depend on if I can afford textbooks for both classes. I work for the State so they pay my tuition, I just have to pay for textbooks and lab fees but those can add up to a lot!

What classes are you taking, gutmutter? What degree are you going for, or are you pursuing an advanced degree in something you already have?