+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree6435Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

I've learned my lesson too. Years of high heels, no support sandles, it messed up my feet. I bought crocks, those ugly things I swore I'd never wear, with the idea of just wearing them in the house as slippers, and they were so comfortable I was shocked. I've been wearing them for 2 yrs now, no more foot problem. I also have a pair for walking. I don't have the nerve to wear them on a casual basis like grocery shopping or running errands.

Other than that, for work or casual, its all about comfort, no heels more than an inch or so, its not worth it. How do some of these ladies walk in spike boots especially in the winter? I'd be flat on my buttt! Speaking of which, it was so difficult to find winter boots for comfort a little dressy and not spiked. I finally saw a pair on the shopping channel, bought two pairs, one in black and one in brown.

You know that old saying, "Life's too short to drink cheap wine?"

Well my saying is "Life's too short to wear uncomfortable shoes!"

I used to wear the uniform: suits, stockings, heels

Now I'm at the confident (or just given up) point in my life where I don't give a crap what anyone thinks, I'm going to be comfortable! Crocs or mocs, flip-flops or buffalo sandals, clogs or hiking boots -- these are my shoes of choice. If have to get dressed up, I'll wear a heel now and then, but it's not for very long or very far.

One thing I've learned without a doubt -- if your feet aren't happy, nothing about your body's happy.

And to anyone who wants to make fun of my shoes, all I can say is, "I don't have bunions!"
    To return evil for good is devilish; to return good for good is human; to return good for evil is Divine - Alistair Begg

Quote Originally Posted by thedragonlady;4162638;