+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5838Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Signed, Sealed, Delivered prhoshay's Avatar
    Just Demand To Believe It...And In Your Mind You Can Make It So!!!
    "...each affects the other, and the other affects the next, and the world is full of stories, but the stories are all one." - Mitch Albom, one helluva writer

When you throw a rock into a pack of dogs, you know which one you hit by the one that yelps!

Quote Originally Posted by Newfherder;2132177;
    My biggest disappointment in life was finding out that I wasn't adopted.
    That's just too funny. I have always believed I was adopted even though I'm a twin and the nurse and doctor who delivered us were distant family and vouche for it. I even went to so far as to go to vital statistics office and get the original records of birth and such from storage.

It was true. I wasn't adopted. It was a very sad day for me. I'm not kidding.
    Live simply ~ Love generously~ Care deeply~ Speak kindly

That's so funny to me. When I was a kid I was convinced I was adopted because I look nothing like my siblings (my husband even told me he thought the same thing.). My sister didn't help - telling me I was. When I was a teenager I found a photo of a gr. grandmother and finally knew I wasn't. The resemblence was uncanny.
    "If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough." - Mario Andretti

Quote Originally Posted by PhoneGrrrl;2131645;
    Ummm, dags, ya think your aunt would mind a crasher? An indoor pool sounds lovely. I'll bring sweet potatoes, since that's the one Thanksgiving thing I do every year: buy 50 lbs of Louisiana-grown sweet potatoes from the LSU ag school and keep half and send half to friends & relatives around the country. The post office loves me, and we've got sweet potatoes for the year for a whole variety of applications.
    I'm sure she won't notice an extra. We eat at 2:00.
    He who laughs last thinks slowest

#oldmanbeatdown - Donny BB16