+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree5838Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

Quote Originally Posted by Ellen;3810238;
    I was just reading about the iPad earlier. I have a small MacBook, which I love for my "traveling classroom/office, and was thinking of getting a Kindle or the Sony equivalent for on-the-go reading. Good thing I waited!
    I just watched Steve Jobs' press conference on the iPAD. It has killer apps and looks adorable! It will launch in April and will have a price point of $499 although some of the iWork apps will cost extra. That's an excellent price point for all of it's features -- I work in the investment industry and the rumors were that it would be more expensive than that. I can't wait to get mine!
    "Do you want to change the world?...Think Different, Be Different...Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish…Now, let’s go invent tomorrow.” – Steven Paul Jobs

Depending on storage capability, the IPad could go up to $829.
    $499 is for the least amount of storage.
    To Thine Own Self Be True

Quote Originally Posted by norealityhere;3810259;
    Depending on storage capability, the IPad could go up to $829.
    $499 is for the least amount of storage.
    Price point refers to starting price point as with all technological devices.
    "Do you want to change the world?...Think Different, Be Different...Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish…Now, let’s go invent tomorrow.” – Steven Paul Jobs

Quote Originally Posted by chrisg;3810249;
    I just watched Steve Jobs' press conference on the iPAD. It has killer apps and looks adorable! It will launch in April and will have a price point of $499 although some of the iWork apps will cost extra. That's an excellent price point for all of it's features -- I work in the investment industry and the rumors were that it would be more expensive than that. I can't wait to get mine!
    Ooh, I already have iWork (LOVE it!). This may solve a whole slew of things related to my next upgrade for efficiency/portability.