+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree6958Likes

Thread: FORT Koffee Klatch

Re: FORT Koffee Klatch

In 1978, We went on a 3 day cruise to the Bahamas and then to Disney World. We were in the bottom of the boat and it was horrible. We had fundraisrers all year long and I almost didn't get to go because of a English term paper that I had trouble writing (imagine that).

My school didn't even have a senior trip, period, in 1978, and it was a huge school with 400+ in the graduating class. After graduation I went with 2 friends to the beach to celebrate, but that was it. My parents sure didn't pay for it, either, I had to use money saved from my job. Then again, ten dollars was considered a good graduation gift then--twenty from parents and grandparents. And most of the parents of students at my school were fairly well off. My, how times change!
    I have found the Truth and it doesn't make sense.

I don't know if our class had a senior trip. I graduated my junior year and missed all that senior year stuff. When I tell my kids that, they don't know whether to feel sorry for me or envy me.
    Count your blessings!

MRD

Quote Originally Posted by inthegarden;3504605;
    In 1978, We went on a 3 day cruise to the Bahamas and then to Disney World. We were in the bottom of the boat and it was horrible. We had fundraisrers all year long and I almost didn't get to go because of a English term paper that I had trouble writing (imagine that).
    Our cabins were in the bottom of the boat too. I don't think I was in mine except to shower and change clothes. There was certainly no sleeping and because of the laws and the ship being registered in another country, we could all drink once we left US waters. So there wasn't a lot of sober students either.
    Que me amat, amet et canem meum
    (Who loves me will love my dog also)