+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 12345678 LastLast

Thread: Going to the gym

Going to the gym

How often do you go to the gym?
    What do you do there? i.e. classes, treadmill, pool, etc....
    How long do you stay?
    How much is your membership?

Premium Member
    Marley. I just joined Curves 3 weeks ago. It's 3 times a week and the whole workout takes 30 minutes. It costs $30 a month, the sign up fee is $175 but if you sign up the same day you go in and check the place out they subtract 50%. Since I'm a nurse they didn't charge me a sign up fee at all.

FORT Fan
    Is 15 years old too young to start working out in the gym? I got this weird feeling that all the adults would stare at me, like if they are underestimating me.

FORT Fogey Pyramid Solitaire by Disney's Tangled Champion combatcutie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Marleybone
    Marley. I just joined Curves 3 weeks ago. It's 3 times a week and the whole workout takes 30 minutes. It costs $30 a month, the sign up fee is $175 but if you sign up the same day you go in and check the place out they subtract 50%. Since I'm a nurse they didn't charge me a sign up fee at all.
    Marley, I was a member of curves for 3 years. The first year and half of the second it really worked, but after that, my body got used to the routine and I just cancelled my membership. I have a BowFlex and treadmill, so I use them.
    I can only please one person a day, today is not your day and tomorrow doesn't look good either

We have a decent gym here at work that I pay all of $2 a month to use. They have weights (free and machine), treadmills, elliptical machines, bikes, etc. Can't beat the price, and I don't have to go far!
    Time you enjoy wasting was not wasted - John Lennon

Quote Originally Posted by Genius
    Is 15 years old too young to start working out in the gym? I got this weird feeling that all the adults would stare at me, like if they are underestimating me.