+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Household Chores: fave and least

FORT Fogey

Household Chores: fave and least

When I am cleaning my house I don't mind doing the laundry, and folding it, but I HATE to put it away, it can stay in that basket for days!

I also kind of like to dust, but I don't like to mop!

Mopping is the #1 chore that I HATE! Vacuuming is fine though. It's so easy. And most of the time I don't mind doing dishes.
    Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity.

You folks clean your houses?

"George Oscar Bluth II, aka GOB, featured magician in the best selling videotape, "Girls With Low Self Esteem" invites you to enter his world.
    -- Arrested Development, Season III

Clean? Me? Ughhhh.

Okay, I hate hate hate doing dishes. I mean, what are dishwashers for?

I don't mind laundry, though.

Favorite? Probably cooking, though I'm not very good at it.

Least Favorite? Doing dishes. We have a dishwasher, but I still let them pile up for a day or two before I get to them. Plus, most of our pots & pans have to be washed by hand. (I do rinse them off so nothing grows )

I have to add that I'm most thankful for not having to change diapers any more.

I don't mind household chores at all.

Dishwasher does the majority of the washing up so that isn't really an issue.
    Laundry is washed and dried by the machines.

I guess the thing I like least is having to clean the boys snow boots.
    "That's Numberwang!"

Least favorite - scrubbing the bathtub

Most favorite - paying someone else to clean!

I go through phases. Sometimes I don't mind dishes at all. We have a window over the sink, so it's a nice view... then at times I get super ppissed because the dishes NEVER end! AAARRRHHHGGG.

I really don't mind any of them too much most of the time. Of course I am not a clean freak who's house has to be spotless all the time.
    I do like the way it looks when it's clean though