+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1771Likes

Thread: Talk about your troubles

Harmoj, I'm so glad you don't have to have surgery, and that you finally got your cast off. I broke my arm when I was 15, and being in a cast is certainly not fun. I was thrilled when I graduated to a brace, and could finally shower without a plastic bag. Besides, when you get an itch, you can actually scratch it. Good luck with your therapy, I'm sure you'll do well.
    Love The Bachelor? Catch the recap for this season's sacrificial lamb lucky guy here in Episode 1, Episode 2, Episode 3, Episode 4, Episode 5, Episode 6 and Episode 7.

Harmoj, I'm glad you graduated to a brace. Can you still pick up the kitties for a hug? That's very important For all of you!
    Live simply ~ Love generously~ Care deeply~ Speak kindly

Not troubles; just sadness.

I sent my first friend off to war last night. We went to his deployment ceremony at 4:30 yesterday (Invocation Ceremony? what do they call it?), to dinner, and then the busses WERE supposed to come at 7pm and they'd leave at 7:30. Instead, the busses didn't show up until 9:05 and they left at 9:30. Go figure.. busses can't show up on time for such an important occasion.

The saddest part was that he was leaving his 5 year old daughter. Sweet little Ashley was having a rough time of it throughout the day, but all night she had been a little trouper. But the minute the bus pulled into the armory driveway she got a look of horror on her face, ran to her daddy, and burst into tears! Not a dry eye in the near vicinity. It was horrible... simply horrible.

Never let the things you want make you forget about the things you have.

In my own little world where all things are Idol......
    Broadway, I cannot imagine the terror and sadness that must overcome these families when they see those buses pull up, their loved ones climb aboard and then drive away. It is incomprehensible to me and I hope that I never have to experience it.