+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2024Likes

Thread: Talk about your troubles

Hey Star, I'm sorry please know that we're here for you. Acouple of years ago while I was at my doctor's appointment during my exam she found a lump in my breast and told me that I should have a mamogram done. I did and it didn't show anything, but during those few days I was nervous and I was snapping at everyone
    There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved- George Sand

I'm thinking and praying for everyone going through hardships and medical issues right now.

FORT Fan
    My *troubles* aren't quite as serious as everyone else's (Thank God and prayers to you myrosiedog, malibupam and stargazer) but I have a question. I've been trying desperately to lose weight since the new year. I live in a really hilly area, so I've been walking daily (and hard) for over two months, with wieghts on my wrists, for an hour a day, and sometimes twice a day. I was so disappointed that at my last doctor's appt. I had lost a total of....3 lbs!... I have since gotten a scale and my weight has been fluctuating within 5 lbs. every day. Anyway, I was so upset and frustrated! Then, while I was at the doctor, he gave me another perscription that I will take for about 3 months. The side effects listed are weight gain, weakness, and moon face! Of course, that is just what I need- WEIGHT GAIN AND MOON FACE! So, my question is: I think one of the problems with my non weight loss is because of the medication, and will the weight drop off faster when I'm done taking it, or will I have to work even harder? What is *weight gain* from medication anyway? water or fat? It upsets me and then I wonder why I even bother walking my a** off (I wish) when the medication is keeping me from losing it.